A Huge Lie

“The only reason we don’t have revival is because we are willing to live without it.” -Leonard Ravenhill

I’m convinced that the reason I haven’t pulled the trigger on things that I’ve desired to do, is because I’m willing to do without them. Not just things that apply directly to me, either.

I have the desire to help unify my generation in Pensacola in prayer and worship. I’ve had conversations and meetings and made plans and drawn up budgets for events and gatherings that have never come to pass because at some level, I’ve been willing to live without them.

I’ve been willing to let ideas and desires slip from my mind and take a backseat to my every day life, accepting the lie that “if it’s really God’s will, someone else will make it happen.”

I think that’s one of the biggest lies in history, regarding actually doing something that God plants in you. If you don’t feel like you have the resources/ability/knowledge to carry something out, don’t worry about it. Someone else will do it if God really wants it done.

Leave a Reply

